*waves hello*
morethanjustlex Offline

Threads: 3
I'm new/Introduction  *waves hello*
Hello there Smile My name is Lex. I'm relatively new to being the 'main person' out and running things, it's been a really crazy transition over the past few years and it's happening for a bunch of reasons. One thing I really want to see happen is more honesty about who we are, and an ability to confide in others about ourselves and the way we live. We are a mother to one amazing little girl, she's 6 and highly gifted. Loving, raising, and playing with her is the one thing we all seem to thrive on and enjoy the most in life.

When I discovered the 'other people', I was married to a man who was (at the time) very supportive and accepting of my "disorder" (hate that term). I have not ever told another living soul about the 'people', save for him, and now that our marriage is over I am afraid to tell anyone else. It is very isolating being back to the dark, living in hiding, especially because I KNOW this time around. My husband was abusive and I am glad the marriage has ended and that I am safe - but not sure what this means for my people now. Many are in mourning after the divorce, many refuse to come outside. Rooms in the 'internal home' are falling into disrepair and people are going back to being confused and scared by switching or coming outside. 

I want us all to continue growing and working together as we have been for the past 4 years, and I believe that if I am going to accomplish this, I will need to admit to others what and who we are, and have comfort being open and honest about this life and how I'm handling it. A place to stop holding my breath and just "be myselves", as it were. I hope that's what I find here!