Hi, I am new here
miroir Offline

Threads: 5
Hi, I am new here
So new that I haven't read anyone else's posts cuz I thought if I let myself read, I might never step up and declare myself and it's time for me to make some changes about how I am, so the reinvention is experimenting with not hiding. I read the guidelines so I felt a bit safer and I appreciate that you have those so someone can start out and not get it too wrong right at the beginning. I'm Alice and I picked miroir for us here because when I come out, it's through a looking glass. I can't see the other side before I come through so I've had to learn to be ready for anything, which I hope I can apply here as I'm kind of scared about trying this. But then, if this message appears, I got over myself! Oh yeah, it said to say if I'm new to DID and I'm not. Well of course, but what I mean is there is therapy for it, and lists, and a how to get home kit, and stuff to help keep track and formulate something approaching a cohesive look to the outside world. In general I'm stuck but ok. Thanks for having this site and for writing in it as it seems to me it is generous of you all to write semi publicly rather than in private messages, and that helps people like me looking for ... what this seems to be. Alice
07-17-2013, 08:52 AM
Find Reply
nats Offline
here and there..

Threads: 89
RE: Hi, I am new here
hi Alice,
welcome to MM and glad you decided to post Smile! it can be scary at first, especially the semi-private stuff, but people are friendly and you get used to it.
Blush Learn how to manage conflict, because the greater the level you can tolerate, the more freedom you will retain - E. Walsh Smile
07-17-2013, 09:58 AM
Find Reply
Reilly Offline

Threads: 32
Happy  RE: Hi, I am new here
Welcome Alice!
Glad you found your way here. I have found terrific support from those who truly understand. Hope it helps you too.
See you on the boards.
07-17-2013, 07:38 PM
Find Reply
miroir Offline

Thanks