A symbol
The People Offline
Long Time Member Who grew Up Here

Threads: 1,021
Question  A symbol
What is something that you have that is a symbol of where your life started to change for the better. It may feel like it has never changed for the better. However, if you look back on your path, I think you might be able to name at least a few things that have changed for the better. Even if it is finding MM so you can talk with like minded people.

Mine is my university ring. Post secondary education wasn't a big thing in my town. However, the year I graduated a lot of my friends went to university, trade school, nursing etc. I figured that since everyone else was doing it I should go to.

It was a difficult time in many ways. Wonderful in others. My ring signifies that my life's path took a 90 degree change in direction and got me away from my home town. If I had not gone to university I would likely still be living in my home town. Working at...well there are no jobs left there so I could be sitting at home watching TV all day. Not dealing with my issues.
I Am My Only Chance For A Hero!
10-29-2018, 03:35 PM
Find Reply
mosaic Offline
just another one of us

Threads: 131
RE: A symbol
i guess for me it would be my wedding ring.

even though marriage did not "fix" my problems, and in many ways complicated stuff, i have been blessed with a husband who stuck by my side through it all - the hospitalizations, the many, many therapies and therapists, etc.

married life has not been perfect - and we've had plenty of "downs" in the ups and downs of life. but it was a turning point for me in many ways.
10-30-2018, 02:41 PM
Find Reply
The People Offline